

NEWFOUNDLAND AND LABRADOR

BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS OF PUBLIC UTILITIES

120 Torbay Road, P.O. Box 21040, St. John's, Newfoundland and Labrador, Canada, A1A 5B2

2019-08-20

Newfoundland and Labrador Hydro

Ms. Shirley Walsh
Newfoundland and Labrador Hydro
P.O. Box 12400
Hydro Place, Columbus Drive
St. John's, NL A1B 4K7
E-mail: shirleywalsh@nlh.nl.ca

Industrial Customer Group

Mr. Paul Coxworthy
Stewart McKelvey Stirling Scales
Cabot Place, 100 New Gower Street
P.O. Box 5038
St. John's, NL A1C 5V3
E-mail: pcoxworthy@stewartmckelvey.com

Grand Riverkeeper Labrador, Inc.

Ms. Roberta Frampton Benefiel Box 569, Station B Happy Valley-Goose Bay, NL A0P 1E0 E-mail: rebnfl@gmail.com

Dear Sirs/Madams:

Newfoundland Power Inc.

Mr. Gerard Hayes
Newfoundland Power Inc.
55 Kenmount Road
P.O. Box 8910
St. John's, NL A1B 3P6
E-mail: ghayes@newfoundlandpower.com

Consumer Advocate

Mr. Dennis Browne, Q.C.
Browne Fitzgerald Morgan & Avis
Terrace on the Square, Level 2
P.O. Box 23135
St. John's, NL A1B 4J9
E-mail: dbrowne@bfma-law.com

Mr. Danny Dumaresque

213 Portugal Cove Road St. John's, NL A1B 2N5 E-mail: danny.liberal@gmail.com

Re: Newfoundland and Labrador Hydro - Reliability and Resource Adequacy Study Expert Report - The Liberty Consulting Group

Please find enclosed a copy of the Board's expert report received from The Liberty Consulting Group titled, Review of Newfoundland and Labrador Hydro's Reliability and Resource Adequacy Study, in relation to above-noted matter.

To allow parties time to review and discuss the report with their experts, the Board will be in contact regarding further process and schedule.

If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact the undersigned.

Sincerely,

Sara Kean

Assistant Board Secretary

SK/cj

Newfoundland and Labrador Hydro
NLH Regulatory, E-mail: NLHRegulatory@nlh.nl.ca
Newfoundland Power Inc.
Mr. Ian Kelly, Q.C., E-mail: ikelly@curtisdawe.com
NP Regulatory, E-mail: regulatory@newfoundlandpower.com
Industrial Customer Group
Mr. Dean Porter, E-mail: dporter@poolealthouse.ca
Mr. Denis Fleming, E-mail: dfleming@coxandpalmer.com

Consumer Advocate
Mr. Stephen Fitzgerald, E-mail: sfitzgerald@bfma-law.com
Ms. Sarah Fitzgerald, E-mail: sarahfitzgerald@bfma-law.com
Ms. Bernice Bailey, E-mail: bbailey@bfma-law.com
Grand Riverkeeper Labrador, Inc
Mr. Philip Raphals, E-mail: Philip@centrehelios.org
Ms. Prunelle Thibault-Bédard, E-mail: prunelletb@gmail.com